The Cleveland Southwest Safety Council began in June of 2005; co-sponsored by the Berea Chamber of Commerce and the Bureau of Workers’ Compensation Division of Safety & Hygiene.

The safety council is a co-operative effort between the Berea, Brook Park and Middleburg Heights Chambers of Commerce.

Our safety council was formed in order to offer businesses the opportunity to increase safety in the workplace and an incentive for businesses to potentially receive a discount on their BWC premium.

Membership is open to any business that wishes to earn a discount on their BWC premium, network with other employers and attend programs about safety issues.

2013-2014

Cleveland Southwest Safety Council Steering Committee

Kathy Kellums, Administrator
Cleveland Southwest Safety Council
P O Box 163 Berea OH 44017
440-346-4235
cssc163@sbcglobal.net 

Colleen Stone
Yardsmart Landscaping
zcstone@yardsmartlandscaping.com
Doris Wroble
Middleburg Heights Chamber
doris@middleburgheightschamber.org
Karen Poltrone
Codonics, Inc.
karen@codonics.com
Sharon Zimmer
Brook Park Chamber
bpchamber@sbcglobal.net
Robert Williams
Sifco ASC
r.williams@sifcoasc.com
Gayle Luker
Bureau of Workers’ Comp
Gayle.L.1@bwc.state.oh.us
The Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
http://www.ohiobwc.com